Organization Committee

Andras Kemeny, Conference Chair

President, Driving Simulation Association
Associate Professor, Arts et Métiers Institute of Technology
Expert Leader, Immersive Simulation & Virtual Reality, Renault

Director, Laboratory of Immersive Visualization Renault-Arts et Métiers

Amar Bouali, Program Co-Chair

Director, Digital Challenge Center
Université Côte-d’Azur

Florent Colombet, Program Co-Chair

Treasurer of Driving Simulation Association
Research Engineer, Renault

Frédéric Mérienne, Program Co-Chair

Driving Simulation Association
Professor, Arts et Métiers 
Institute of Technology
Director of Image Institute, Arts et Métiers

Jean-Rémy Chardonnet, Program Co-Chair

Driving Simulation Association
Assistant professor, Arts et Métiers 
Institute of Technology

Lucile Frugier, Conference Assistant

Driving Simulation Association

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee, chaired by Andras Kemeny, is composed of scientists from leading Research Institutes, as well as engineers from prominent companies and major car manufacturers spread across Europe, the United States, Canada and Japan.


Andras KemenyRenault, Arts et Métiers Institute of Technology (France)

Scientific Committee Members

Mohammad BahramBMW Group R&T (Germany)
Gerd BaumannFKFS (Germany)
Klaus Bengler
Technical University Munich (Germany)
Jost BernaschThe Virtual Vehicle (Austria)
Mike BlommerFord Motor Co., (United States)
Jelte Bos
TNO (The Netherlands)
Heinrich H. BülthoffMax Planck Institute (Germany)
Viola CavalloUniversité Gustave Eiffel (France)
Frank CardulloState University of NY (United States)
Jean-Rémy ChardonnetArts et Métiers Institute of Technology(France)
Florent ColombetRenault (France)
George DrettakisINRIA (France)
Stéphane EspiéUniversité Gustave Eiffel (France)
Zhou FangRenault (France)
Peter GrantUniversity of Toronto (Canada)
Jens HäckerDaimler AG (Germany)
Joseph K. KearneyUniversity of Iowa (United States)
Franck MarsCNRS (France)
Stéphane MasfrandGroupe PSA (France)
Philippe MathieuUniversity of Lille (France)
Frédéric MérienneArts et Métiers Institute of Technology (France)
Arne NåboVTI (Sweden)
James OliverIowa State University (United States)
Jean-Christophe PopieulValenciennes University (France)
Paolo PrettoThe Virtual Vehicle (Austria)
Richard RomanoUniversity of Leeds (United Kingdom)
Hans-Peter SchönerDriving Simulation Association (Germany)
Xuesong Wang
Tongji University (China)